Museum and History

“Life at the Knight’s Castle” is the award-winning exhibition at the Castle Museum, which provides answers to interesting questions such as: How did you become a knight? What weapons did a knight carry? Why were castles built? And how have its inhabitants lived in past centuries?

The current Corona regulation of the state of Baden-Württemberg requires us to comply with the 3-G rule when visitiing the museum or attending winter flight training at the current alert level. Should the alert level be declared, compliance with the 2-G rule is mandatory. Therefore, please bring the relevant vaccination, recovery and test certificates.

During the winter break guided tours through the castle museum are only possible  for groups by appointment.

The falconers of the German Raptor Center train our winter-hardy large griffins on Saturdays, Sundays and public holidays at 12 noon during the winter break. Please book an online ticket for this.

Open hours

The castle museum is taking a winter break. Guided tours for groups are possible at any time by appointment. We will reopen regularly on 1 April 2022.

Prices

Burgstraße 1
74855 Haßmersheim

T: +49 (0) 6266- 388
M: museum@burg-guttenberg.de

Exhibition

On a journey through time from the Middle Ages to the 19th century, visitors encounter armoured knights, courageous reformers, brave warlords and passionate hunters. A true treasure trove of the castle is the library with over 3000 volumes and around 30 incunabula. The wooden library, a 200-year-old herbarium with 93 volumes, offers a unique overview of the forest flora of every era. The shield wall leads to the 40 m high keep with a turret room.

School classes

Individual class excursions with a guided tour of the museum, flight demonstration, retreat and overnight at the hostel – depending on your budget.

Guided Tours

The owner family offers guided tours for groups all year round and special reformation tours through the castle chapel– even outside the opening hours.

Das Museum der Burg Guttenberg

„Leben auf der Ritterburg“ heißt die preisgekrönte Ausstellung des Burgmuseums, die Antworten auf spannende Fragen liefert wie: Warum wurden Burgen gebaut? Und wie lebten deren Bewohner in vergangenen Jahrhunderten? Wie wurde man ein Ritter? Und welche Waffen führte ein Ritter?

Die aktuelle Corona-Verordnung des Landes Baden-Württemberg schreibt uns in der derzeitigen Warnstufe die Einhaltung der 3-G-Regel beim Besuch des Burgmuseums oder des Winterflugtrainings vor. Sollte die Alarmstufe ausgerufen werden, so ist die Einhaltung der 2-G-Regel verbindlich. Bitte bringen Sie daher die einschlägigen Impf-, Genesungs- und Test-Nachweise mit.

Das Burgmuseum öffnet in der Winterpause für angemeldete Gruppen mit Führung jederzeit nach Absprache.

Die FalknerInnen der Deutschen Greifenwarte trainieren in der Winterpause an Samstagen, Sonn- und Feiertagen jeweils um 12 Uhr unsere winterharten Großgreife. Buchen Sie hierfür bitte ein Online-Ticket.

Öffnungszeiten

Das Burgmuseum macht Winterpause. Führungen sind für Gruppen nach Absprache jederzeit möglich. Regulär öffnen wir wieder am 1. April 2022.

Preise

Burgstraße 1
74855 Haßmersheim

T: +49 (0) 6266- 388
M: museum@burg-guttenberg.de

Ausstellung

Auf einer Zeitreise vom Mittelalter bis ins 19. Jahrhundert begegnen dem Besucher geharnischte Ritter, mutige Reformatoren, tapfere Kriegsherren und passionierte Jäger. Eine wahre Schatzkammer der Burg ist die Bibliothek mit über 3000 Bänden und rund 30 Inkunabeln. Die Holzbibliothek, ein 200 Jahre altes Herbarium mit 93 Bänden, bietet einen einzigartigen Überblick über die forstliche Flora jeder Zeit. Die Schildmauer führt zum 40 m hohen Bergfried mit Türmerstube.

Schulklassen

Klassenausflüge individuell gestalten: Mit altersgerechter Museumsführung, unterhaltsamer Flugvorführung, uriger Einkehr und Übernachtung in der Herberge – je nach Budget- und Zeitrahmen. Das Programm kann beliebig erweitert werden um Bausteine wie eine auf den Lehrplan abgestimmte Waldführung oder aufregende Ritterspiele.

Führungen

Die Besitzerfamilie bietet ganzjährige Gruppenführungen und Sonderführungen zur Reformation in der Burgkapelle – auch außerhalb der Öffnungszeiten.